You are here: Governance High Level Advisory Board

High Level Advisory Board

  • Mr. Geert Aagaard Andersen, Head, Global Green Growth Forum, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Denmark and Former Ambassador to Kenya
  • Dr. Richard Leakey, Chairman, Kenya Wildlife services
  • Dr. Alice Kaudia, Environment Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Water and Natural Resources, Kenya
  • Prof. Peter Mbithi, Vice Chancellor, University of Nairobi
  • Prof. Joybrato Mukherjee, Vice-President of the German Acadamic Exchange Service (DAAD)
  • Mr. Nicholas Ole Murero, Narok Community Representative
  • Mr. Joseph Nabaala, Area Chief, Aitong, Kenya
  • Hon. William Ole Ntimama, Former Narok North member of Parliament and Cabinet Minister for 25 years (deceased 2016)
  • Dr. Moses Kipngeno Rugutt, Director General, National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation (NACOSTI), Kenya
  • Hon. Samuel Ole Tunai, Governor of Narok County
  • The role of the High Level Advisory Board
  • Provide institutional support for the Action
  • Lobby government support for the research Action
  • Review the research Agenda and provide direction
  • Provide a link between the Action and Policymakers
  • Fundraise for the Research Action


  • Provide input to the strategic Plans of the Research Agenda and their implementation
  • Encourage and support where possible community development activities
  • Dissemination of Research results/outcomes
Comments on content: 
Revised 02.10.2017